Feature By Mike WuertheleSunday, August 07, 2016, 04:04 am PT (07:04 am ET) Apple's iOS 9.2 update in December has caused problems with Bluetooth audio streaming for many users, including hearing aid users. Who or what is to blame, and are there any solutions? The release of iOS 9.2 on Dec. 8 brought improvements ...continue reading Bluetooth streaming problems introduced in Apple's iOS 9.2 remain, have wide ramifications – AppleInsider (press release) (blog)

You can now jailbreak your iOS 9.3.3. device via a tool from the Pangu Team. Pangu/Screenshot by Lance Whitney/CNET Launched a week ago, Apple's iOS 9.3.3 can already be jailbroken, according to a new report. Known as PPHelper, the jailbreak tool was developed and revealed by Chinese hacking group Pangu Team, blog site Redmond Pie ...continue reading Hackers develop jailbreak for Apple's iOS 9.3.3 – CNET

  By Neil HughesMonday, July 25, 2016, 05:03 am PT (08:03 am ET) Tuesday's earnings report from Apple is expected by Wall Street analysts to be essentially a non-event — nothing serious enough to make the stock price jump, but also nothing negative enough to see shares slide significantly. Previewing Apple's June quarter results, Gene ...continue reading Apple's June quarter predicted to be 'neutral event' for stock price, 'good enough' for investors – AppleInsider (press release) (blog)

  By AppleInsider StaffMonday, July 25, 2016, 06:03 am PT (09:03 am ET) Without a redesigned chassis, this year's iPhone upgrade won't earn the "iPhone 7" moniker, a new rumor claims, suggesting that the latest model will instead be known as the "iPhone 6SE." Citing sources in China, Apfelpage.de reported on Monday that Apple has ...continue reading Rumor: Apple's 2016 iPhone will be dubbed the 'iPhone 6SE' – AppleInsider (press release) (blog)

Following last summer's inaugural, one-day sale event called "Prime Day," Amazon this morning confirmed that it will be bringing back the Black Friday-like discounts this summer on July 12 (via Fortune). The company is referring to the second entry of Prime Day as the "biggest Amazon event ever," exceeding over 100,000 deals when it launches ...continue reading Amazon Sets Second Annual 'Prime Day' for July 12

T-Mobile chief executive John Legere is known for his colorful language. But after the mobile carrier’s T-Mobile Tuesdays app failed to deliver the freebies Legere promised, customers probably dropped a few F-bombs of their own. As of about 9:45 a.m. PT, the T-Mobile Tuesdays app failed to hand out coupon codes for the Domino’s pizza, ...continue reading The T-Mobile Tuesdays #getthanked app gets tanked, depriving customers of their freebies

After Siri provided a sneak peek at the dates for Apple’s 2016 Worldwide Developers Conference, the Cupertino-based company confirmed the event by launching its WWDC 2016 website. WWDC starts on Monday, June 13, and runs throughout the week until Friday, June 17. WWDC actually takes place at two venues. Monday, the day of the keynote, ...continue reading Apple confirms WWDC June 13-17, opens registration for ticket lottery

  By Mikey CampbellThursday, March 17, 2016, 02:23 pm PT (05:23 pm ET) A Thursday update to popular iPad drawing app Astropad Graphics Tablet suggests Apple's next-generation 9.7-inch iPad, rumored to launch as a "Pro" model next week, will bring support for Apple Pencil. In the notes for Astropad's version 1.4 release, developer Astro HQ ...continue reading App update suggests Apple Pencil support coming to rumored 9.7" iPad Pro

  By Roger FingasThursday, March 17, 2016, 02:02 pm PT (05:02 pm ET) A video posted to YouTube on Thursday depicts what are said to be two Chinese-made cases for Apple's upcoming "iPhone 7" and 4-inch "iPhone SE," potentially supporting rumors about the devices' features. The supposed "iPhone 7" case, obtained by Unbox Therapy, appears ...continue reading Alleged cases for 'iPhone 7' & 'iPhone SE' may support rumored features

  By AppleInsider StaffThursday, March 17, 2016, 01:10 pm PT (04:10 pm ET) The wearable smartwatch market will continue to grow for the foreseeable future, research firm IDC believes, with the Apple Watch forecast to continue earning the most sales through the year 2020. IDC's latest predictions for the smartwatch market were published on Thursday, ...continue reading IDC predicts 14M Apple Watch sales in 2016, growing to 31M in 2020