Feature By Nate HansonThursday, December 31, 2015, 10:31 am PT (01:31 pm ET) AppleInsider is looking for the best email application for OS X. Vote for your favorite email app and we'll tell you the winner next week. Last week we asked our Twitter followers to nominate their favorite email applications (other than the ...continue reading Poll: What is your favorite email app for OS X?

  By Roger FingasThursday, December 31, 2015, 08:36 am PT (11:36 am ET) iPhone users celebrating New Year's Eve by following the ball drop in New York City's Times Square have a few iOS apps to enhance their evening, including the event's official app, and a unique Philips-based app synced with the company's Hue lighting ...continue reading Times Square & Philips Hue New Year's Eve apps will help you ring in 2016

  By Roger FingasThursday, December 31, 2015, 07:18 am PT (10:18 am ET) Some AT&T subscribers should now finally be able to place VoLTE (voice over LTE) calls to people on other carrier networks, increasing the chances of better call quality and multitasking. Cross-network VoLTE calls are currently limited to "select areas," and only when ...continue reading AT&T quietly begins supporting voice-over-LTE calls to other carriers

  Exclusive By Katie MarsalFriday, December 11, 2015, 09:20 pm PT (12:20 am ET) Wrapping up our holiday deals, we've saved the best for last: the deepest instant discounts on this year's brand new Macs, including a 13" MacBook Air with AppleCare for $999, a 21.5" iMac with HD display for $949, 12" MacBooks from ...continue reading Last Call: Grab the lowest prices ever offered on Apple's most popular 2015 MacBooks and iMacs with exclusive coupons

  By Neil HughesThursday, December 31, 2015, 05:36 am PT (08:36 am ET) Recent concerns stemming from Apple's supply chain haven't swayed Brean Capital, which believes iPhone sales will continue to grow another 5 to 10 percent in calendar 2016. Analyst Ananda Baruah stood by Apple this week in a note to investors, a copy ...continue reading Brean Capital tells investors to ignore 'noisy' supply chain, focus on longterm iPhone success

  By Mikey CampbellThursday, December 31, 2015, 12:21 am PT (03:21 am ET) Apple might be forced to add "people of color" to its senior ranks if an investor submitted resolution is voted through at an upcoming 2016 shareholders meeting, though the company contends the proposal constitutes micromanagement and is therefore invalid. According to Bloomberg, ...continue reading Apple investor's shareholder proposal could force racial diversity among leadership

Happy New Year everyone!Cover Design: Stephen Smith It was the best of times, it was the worst of times. We take a look at them all from 2015 in this end-of-year issue of the delightful and informative Cult of Mac Magazine. We’ve got Apple’s best and worst wins and fails of the year, the must-have ...continue reading Cult of Mac Magazine: Apple’s best and worst of 2015, must-have apps, and more

News Newsstand Top stories 2015 was a great year for Apple -- mostly.Image: Stephen Smith/Cult of Mac You could say 2015 was a product-ive year for Apple. The company entered the wearable market with the Apple Watch, released a hugely updated version of the Apple TV streaming box, unveiled the massive iPad Pro (and considerably ...continue reading 2015: The year Apple super-sized its ambitions

Subsidies are over at AT&T. Starting January 8, the carrier will stop offering two-year contracts on new phones, reports Engadget. That gives you just over a week to sign a new plan, if you are adamantly opposed to paying for a device up front or signing a monthly AT&T Next installment plan instead—which is still ...continue reading Sayonara, subsidies: AT&T ends two-year phone contracts

Wall charger, battery pack, iPhone case all stacked up and ready to go.Photo: Rob LeFebvre/Cult of Mac Lust List: Wireless iPhone Charging System by Stacked If there’s one thing I can never have enough of, it’s power for my iPhone. Even on normal, about-town sort of days, I’m always looking for ways to keep the ...continue reading Wireless iPhone charging case is stacked with power