By Mikey CampbellMonday, November 30, 2015, 02:28 pm PT (05:28 pm ET) AT&T, the nation's second largest cellular carrier, intends to raise rates for subscribers grandfathered in to unlimited data plans early next year, tacking on a moderate increase of $5 per month. AT&T will apply the $5 price hike to unlimited data plans ...continue reading AT&T to raise unlimited data pricing to $35 a month in February

AT&T will raise the price of its grandfathered unlimited data plans from $30 to $35 in February of 2016, reports CNBC. The upcoming rate change is detailed on a page on AT&T's website and is the first price hike the unlimited plan has seen in seven years. Though AT&T no longer offers unlimited data plans ...continue reading AT&T to Raise Price of Grandfathered Unlimited Plans From $30 to $35

The A9X chip puts iPhone 6s graphics to shame.Photo: Apple The enormous iPad Pro has an appropriately huge graphics processor. A teardown analysis by electronics firm Chipworks has revealed details of the new A9X processor that powers the iPad Pro, including the 12-cluster GPU that’s twice as powerful as the A9 processor found in the ...continue reading A9X processor packs a gigantic 12-cluster GPU but no L3 cache

  By Roger FingasMonday, November 30, 2015, 01:15 pm PT (04:15 pm ET) It was announced on Monday that Apple CEO Tim Cook will receive the Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights organization's 2015 "Ripple of Hope" award at a New York ceremony on Dec. 8. The award "lauds leaders of the international business, entertainment, and ...continue reading Apple's Tim Cook to receive Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights 'Ripple of Hope' award

  By Jason WoodsMonday, November 30, 2015, 12:54 pm PT (03:54 pm ET) During the busiest shopping period of the year, consumers are largely turning to Apple hardware for their browsing and purchasing, with iPhones and iPads comprising the lion's share of mobile devices tracked through online retailers. Apple accounted for nearly 75 percent of ...continue reading Apple's iOS devices dominate online shopping presence for Black Friday, Cyber Monday

  By Roger FingasMonday, November 30, 2015, 12:47 pm PT (03:47 pm ET) U.S. big-box retailer JCPenney is currently testing Apple Pay support for its store cards, with plans for an official introduction sometime in the spring of next year, a shopper's anecdote indicated on Monday. The person recently tried to add his JCPenney card ...continue reading JCPenney tests Apple Pay for store cards, plans full rollout in spring 2016

Apple TV 4 brings iOS apps to the big screen.Photo: Apple Amazon’s Instant Video service has one of the best libraries in the world, but if you’re an Apple user, it has a crucial weakness: the only way to get it on Apple TV is to AirPlay it from an iOS or OS X device. ...continue reading Amazon is brining Instant Video app to Apple TV

Photo: Stephen Smith/Cult of Mac The deals just keep coming, with a bunch of killer sales for Black Friday (and Cyber Monday). Check out the deals below, like a massive USB 3.0 drive for more than half off, a great smart scale (you might need it after this weekend) and insane price-slashing on Pixelmator, one ...continue reading Cyber Monday liveblog: Great deals on Macbooks, Bluetooth speakers, iPad cases and more

  By Katie MarsalMonday, November 30, 2015, 12:15 pm PT (03:15 pm ET) Financiers have positioned floundering ex-Apple partner GT Advanced Technologies to emerge from bankruptcy with $80 million in funding, a plan that could allow the beleaguered former sapphire supplier to reposition itself as an industrial equipment manufacturer. Details on GT Advanced's hopes to ...continue reading Failed Apple supplier GT Advanced looks to exit bankruptcy with $80M financing

  By Roger FingasMonday, November 30, 2015, 11:45 am PT (02:45 pm ET) Online retailer Amazon has released a new two-minute video hinting at more of its plans for Prime Air, a drone-based shipping service which — if legalized by the U.S. government — would allow deliveries in 30 minutes or less. Hosted by ex-Top ...continue reading Amazon teases new details of planned Prime Air drone delivery service